Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
High Performance  >  Para-athletics  >  Junior Program  >  Development Squad
Para-athletics Junior Development Squad

Athletics Australia are pleased to announce that they have now selected a new Para-athletics Junior Development Squad to attend a training camp at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra.

(*In order to have been considered for selection, para-athletes must be 14-18 years of age (I.e. born in 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998), and must have completed the online nomination form along with their personal coach).

The camp will take place from the 12th-15th May 2016, and will run in line with able-bodied under 17 camp. Please refer to the program framework under the Junior Program banner for more information on; eligibility, selection, membership, and program framework for 2016.

Selected Athletes

Athlete State Event Group Personal Coach
Tamsin Colley (T36) NSW Sprints Matt Rawlings
Dayna Crees (F35) VIC Throws

Gordon Talbot &

Erik Faumuina

Kyra Domrow (F12) QLD Throws Justine Domrow
Sam Rizzo (T54) VIC Wheelchair Track Richard Colman
Brad Pemberton (T54) NSW Wheelchair Track Robert Beardslee
Nathan Donaldson (T34) QLD Wheelchair Track Paul Donaldson
Gregory Luff (T34) NSW Wheelchair Track L.Sauvage (oversees)
Ari Gesini (T38) ACT Sprints & Jumps Iryna Dvoskina
Liam Richardson (T35) VIC Sprints Nick Wall
Daniel Bounty (T38) QLD Middle Distance Peter Bock
Jack Lobley (T/F38) NSW Sprints & Throws Shaun Fletcher



Athletics Australia
Athletics House 
Level 2, 31 Aughtie Drive 
Albert Park  VIC 3206  

P +61 3 8646 4550 
F +61 3 8646 4560