Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

The National Athlete Support Structure is an Athletics Australia high performance system that provides support to individual athletes who are contributing to the Australian Institute of Sport’s (AIS) Winning Edge.

The Winning Edge aims for Australia as a nation to be one of the top-five at the Olympic and Paralympic Games, that we will be the leading nation at the Commonwealth Games and that we will have 20 world champions each year. 

Athletes will also be provided with tiered benefits aligned to their membership level. Further details on what is included within the NASS Selection Policy is available here.

Gold: Madison de Rozario (WA), Isis Holt (Vic), Deon Kenzie (Tas), Evan O’Hanlon (ACT), Scott Reardon (ACT), Jayden Sawyer (ACT), James Turner (NSW) 

Podium: Angela Ballard (NSW), Carlee Beatie (Qld), Torita Blake (Qld), Aaron Chatman (Qld), Erin Cleaver (NSW), Jaryd Clifford (Vic), Brayden Davidson (SA),  Sarah Edmiston (WA), Guy Henly (NSW), Todd Hodgetts (Vic), Claire Keefer (Qld),  Rheed McCracken (NSW), Chad Perris (ACT),  Michael Roeger (ACT)

Podium Ready: Eliza Ault-Connell (ACT), Brianna Coop (Qld), Cameron Crombie (ACT), Christie Dawes (NSW), Taylor Doyle (NSW), Nicholas Hum (Vic), Jake Lappin (ACT), Sam McIntosh (Vic), Jessee Wyatt (Vic) 

World Class (Podium Potential): Rhiannon Clarke (WA), Daniel Kirk (SA), Jemima Moore (ACT), Sarah Walsh (NSW)

Medical: Brydee Moore (Vic)

Development: Matt Felton (WA), Alisa Jordaan (NSW), Robyn Lambird (WA)


Athletics Australia
Athletics House
Level 2, 31 Aughtie Drive
Albert Park  VIC 3206

P +61 3 8646 4550
F +61 3 8646 4560